Group Members

Honors and Awards


  • Oz Diker – 3rd prize award in the Best Student Paper competition of the iWAT 2023 conference for his paper “Low-Cost Metagratings for Efficient Anomalous Reflection”.


  • Amit Shaham – IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society Fellowship (APSF) for the year 2022.
  • Amit Shaham – Honorable Mention at the 2022 IEEE APS/URSI Student Paper Competition for his paper “Systematic Design of Metasurface Angular Filters”.
  • Amit Shaham – Award for Excellence in Teaching Assistance for his service as TA of the course “Waves and Distributed Systems”.
  • Liran Biniashvili – Excellence recognition for his Master’s thesis on “Manipulating Modes in Rectangular Waveguides Using Metagrating-Inspired Techniques.”
  • Yaakov Shmidman – The Meyer Scholarship for excellent undergraduate students starting their graduate studies in the ECE Faculty.
  • Yarden Yashno – 2nd place award in the 2021 ECE Faculty Research Day Student Poster Competition on her work “Multichannel metagrating diffusers for radar cross section reduction.”


  • Yarden Yashno – Honorable Mention at the 2021 IEEE APS/URSI Student Paper Competition for her paper “Multichannel Metagrating Diffusers for Broad-Angle Radar Cross Section (RCS) Reduction”.
  • Dr. Vinay Kumar Killamsetty – The Andrew and Erna Viterbi Postdoctoral Fellowship.
  • Oshri Rabinovich – The 2021 Yablonovich Research Prize, dedicated to recognizing excellent experimental research in the physical fields of Electrical Engineering.


  • Oshri Rabinovich – The Jacobs Excellence Award for doctoral students for the year 2020.


  • Dr. Vinay Kumar Killamsetty – Young Scientist Best Paper Award in the International Conference on Electromagnetics in Advanced Applications (ICEAA 2019) and IEEE-APS Topical Conference on Antennas and Propagation in Wireless Communications (APWC 2019) joint conference, held in Granada, Spain, on September 2019.
  • Liran Biniashvili – Finalist in the Student Paper Competition of the 2019 IEEE International Symposium on Antennas and Propagation and USNC-URSI Radio Science Meeting (APS/URSI 2019), held in Atlanta, GA, on July 2019.
  • Shahar Levi and Yaniv Kerzhner – 2nd place in the Kasher Undergraduate Student Project Contest in the Faculty of Electrical Engineering at the Technion, for their project (together with VLSI laboratory) entitled “Rigorous Analytical Model for Metasurface Microscopic Design with Interlayer Coupling“.
  • Liran Biniashvili – Honorable Mention in the Kasher Undergraduate Student Project Contest in the Faculty of Electrical Engineering at the Technion, for his project (together with Communication laboratory) entitled “Suppressing Reflections in Waveguide Bends Using Metagrating-Inspired Techniques”.
  • Dr. Vinay Kumar Killamsetty – PBC Postdoctoral Fellowship (2019).
  • Oshri Rabinovich – IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society Doctoral Research Grant (2019).